"Human Touch" - Bruce Springsteen

Columbia Records
Album cover
    Track Listing:

  1. Human Touch
  2. Soul Driver
  3. 57 Channels (And Nothin' On)
  4. Cross My Heart
  5. Gloria's Eyes
  6. With Every Wish
  7. Roll of the Dice
  8. Real World
  9. All or Nothin' At All
  10. Man's Job
  11. I Wish I Were Blind
  12. The Long Goodbye
  13. Real Man
  14. Pony Boy

This is perhaps the weakest in the Springsteen catalogue. Instead of focussing his abilities in order to produce a cohesive whole, he seems to have thrown together what amounts to a set of new singles and b-sides. Stand out tracks such as Human Touch and I Wish I Were Blind are juxtaposed with lyrically solid but musically dull songs such as Soul Driver and The Long Goodbye. Consider this a dress rehearsal for the superior Lucky Town album.

Site feedback: david@lovetown.net

Back to the Bruce Springsteen discography